News Details

Annual Heritage Home and Preservation Award Presentation

August 31, 2011

On September 7th, 2011 at 6:00pm, in the Woodland City Council Chambers, the Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) will hold the 23rd annual awards ceremony for the 2011 Heritage Home and Preservation Awards.  Since 1989, the City of Woodland Historical Preservation Commission has presented the Award to honor special homes and other buildings within the community.  The Award is given in recognition of a structure's aesthetic or historically significant contribution to Woodland’s residential architecture and to recognize homes that have been well cared for or well restored. The award is purely honorary.  The Heritage Home Award consists of a Certificate of Recognition and an attractive 7" x 10” oval bronze plaque listing the home’s year of construction.  The awards are presented by the Historical Preservation Commission to the current owners in an informal ceremony at City Hall.

The 2011 Heritage Home Award winners include the following three (3) homes: 

      Property Address:                       Property Owner:
1.  900 First Street                                Dave and Kathy Henderson
2.  901 First Street                                Mary Lacky
3.  211 Pendegast Street                       Tami and Bonnie Cuccia        

The 2011 Prevservation Award is offered to:
      Property Address:                       Property Owner:
      601 Main Street (Capitol Hotel)         Dave and Kathy Henderson