Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Learn more by reading our Police Observation Devices (PODs) Policy (PDF).
Show All Answers
Crime reports are available from the Police Department per the terms of the California Public Records Act and California Government Code Section 6254f at the front counter during regular business hours for $0.15 per page. Photo ID is required. If you have any questions contact us at 530-661-7800.
Traffic Collision reports can be accessed once complete online. In order to locate the report, you must enter the State and Jurisdiction and one of the following:
Yes, solicitors are required to avoid homes and businesses where "No Soliciting" signs are posted and clearly visible from all entrances onto the property. An individual is in violation of the ordinance if they choose to knock at a door where such signs are posted. Religious and political organizations are exempt from this ordinance. Solicitors are required to carry and be prepared to show a business license issued by the City. Violations of the ordinance can be reported to the police department by calling the non - emergency dispatch number at 530-666-2411.
As part of a city-wide joint effort the Woodland Police Department has established an email and hotline number for citizens to use to inform us of homeless related issues or concerns. Report issues or concerns by :
Note: If the issue is something that requires immediate police attention such as a crime in progress please either dial 911 or 530-666-2411 as this phone line will not be monitored 24 hours 7 days a week.
If you see the application of graffiti in progress, please call 911. If you see graffiti already applied, please contact the Police Dispatch at 530-666-2411 or email photos with location information.
Parking ticket fines can be mailed or paid directly at the Finance Department payment window in City Hall at 300 First Street, or at the Police Department at 1000 Lincoln Avenue.
You may obtain a Request for Parking Citation Review Form (PDF) from the front office of the Police Department. The form must be filled out completely and returned to the Police Department with a photocopy of the citation within 21 days of the citation date. You will be notified by mail if your request has been accepted or denied. If you have questions, or for additional information, please contact us at 530-661-7800.
Click HERE for more information on how to apply for a low income payment option.
Click HERE for the application for a low income payment option.
Please see the City policy on the use of the Automated License Plate Reader (ALPR) (PDF).